• Marsha-Kay Hutchinson, Howard University student, studying breast cancer in Dr. Marion Sewer’s Pharmacy lab
  • Joy Rosa Jackson, Howard University Student, conducting cardiovascular research in Dr. Kelly Frazer’s genetics lab
  • Present your research at the UC San Diego Summer Research Conference
  • Learn about the UC San Diego graduate school application process from distinguished faculty
  • Attend workshops and lectures about graduate school at UC San Diego
  • Work hard and have fun in beautiful San Diego
  • Strengthen friendships with fellow Howard University students
  • Improve your scores with a GRE preparation course
  • Make new friends while building trust at the UC San Diego Challenge Course
  • Make new friends from all over the country and world

Howard University Collaborators

Legand Burge, III
Professor, Systems and Computer Science
blegand@scs.howard.edu
(202)-806-4852

Mohamed Choikha
Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering
mchouikha@howard.edu
(202) 806-4816

Joseph M. Fortunak
Associate Professor, Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences
jfortunak@Howard.edu
(202) 806 6880

James Hammonds
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
ssmith@howard.edu
(202) 806-4837

John Harkless
Associate Professor, Chemistry
jharkless@howard.edu
(202) 806-6576

Kevin Jones
Professor, Biology
kevin.jones1@howard.edu
(202) 806-6797

Clarence M. Lee
Professor, Biology
cmlee@howard.edu
(202)806-9733

Mary McKenna
Associate Professor, Biology
mmckenna@howard.edu
(202)806-4564

Denee Mwendwa
Assistant Professor, Psychology
dmwendwa@howard.edu
(202) 806-6805

Mugizi Robert Rwebangira
Assistant Professor, Systems and Computer Science
rweba@scs.howard.edu
(202)-806-6650

Sonya Smith
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
ssmith@howard.edu
(202) 806-4837

Talitha Washington
Associate Professor, Mathematics
talitha.washington@howard.edu
(202) 806-6833

You are here: